Skip Navigation
Town of Torrington CT
spacer
This table is used for column layout.
 
City Council
Contact TypeContact Information
 
Link to PageLink to Page
Members
Name
Term
Email Address
Mayor Elinor Carbone, Chairman
12/2/2013 - 12/4/2017
elinor_carbone@torringtonct.org
Paul E. Cavagnero
12/7/2015 - 12/4/2017
paul_cavagnero@torringtonct.org
Gregg G. Cogswell
12/7/2015 - 12/4/2017
gregg_cogswell@torringtonct.org
Daniel T. Farley
12/7/2015 - 12/4/2017
dan_farley@torringtonct.org
Luisa Noujaim
12/7/2015 - 12/4/2017
luisa_noujaim@torringtonct.org
Anne L. Ruwet
12/7/2015 - 12/4/2017
anne_ruwet@torringtonct.org
Drake L. Waldron
12/7/2015 - 12/4/2017
drake_waldron@torringtonct.org
The Board of Councilmen, commonly referred to as the City Council is the Legislative Board of the City.  The six members of the Board and Chairman, Mayor Elinor Carbone, supervise all departments and employees of the City with the exception of the Board of Education.

The Board of Councilmen is empowered by the general statues to make, alter, repeal and enforce all ordinances.  They are the legislative body of the City of Torrington.

The City Council holds its regular meetings on the first and third Mondays of the month at 6:30 PM in the Council Chambers.  If a holiday falls on Monday, the regular meeting will be held on Tuesday.  Public informational meetings will be held on the second and fourth Monday of the month, at the discretion of the Board.

City Council Subcommittees
2015 – 2017

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE
Anne Ruwet, CHM.
Daniel Farley
Paul Cavagnero

ORDINANCE COMMITTEE
Gregg G. Cogswell, CHM.
Ann Ruwet
Paul Cavagnero

STREET LIGHT COMMITTEE
Drake Waldron, CHM.
Gregg Cogswell
Luisa Noujaim

SMALL CITIES COMMITTEE
Drake Waldron, CHM.
Daniel Farley
Luisa Noujaim

 

City of Torrington CT 140 Main Street Torrington CT 06790 Tel: 860 489-2228
Website Disclaimer & Privacy Policy | Virtual Towns & Schools Website